I was told that any map I created would continue to be available to me after my subscription ended - but I would not be able to edit it. Is that no longer true? I just tried to access a map I created, and I'm getting the message access denied
If you saved the map as “My Subscription Users”, then you won’t be able to access the edit page.
Send me the map in question and I can re-save as “Unlisted” for you.
Here are the definitions. Just let me know how you’d like to proceed.
Free / BatchGeo Pro
Map is generally available. Search engines will able to find your map, we may also choose to feature your page on our examples page.
Map is only available to those who have the private URL. The URL is quite long and random and will be impossible to guess. More details are available in our features section underneath security.
BatchGeo Pro Only
A password will be required to access map. This password can be shared amongst many users, there is no user name required. Password protected maps are also Unlisted (see above.)
My Subscription Users
If you share maps with “My Subscription Users” then they will need a login and password to view. Subscription user accounts are created by the primary BatchGeo Pro account holder (the one who initially signed up.)